Boom de yada

Discovery Channel is practically the only channel I watch nowadays, since I stopped watching films and TV series ages ago. DC documentaries are much better than those of its closest competitor (you know, the one with the yellow rectangle). I just watched a documentary on DC about crab-fishing. Yes, I sat still in front of TV for one hour watching narrated videos of men hauling crabs onto fishing boats. That’s how good their documentaries are.

And I can’t get this song out of my head. I’ve transcribed the lyrics so you too can sing along.

Discovery Channel sing-a-long 1:

I love the mountains, I love the clear blue skies, I love big bridges, I love when great whales fly, I love the whole world, and all its sights and sounds, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, I love the oceans, I love real dirty things, I love to come fast, I love egyptian kings, I love the whole world, and all its craziness, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, I love tornados, I love arachnids, I love hot magma, I love the giant squids, I love the whole world, it’s such a brilliant place, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada…

Discovery Channel sing-a-long 2:

I love the mountains, I love the sun so bright, I love crustaceans, I love the stars at night, I love the whole world, so many things to see, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, I love to catch fish, I love the lemur eyes, I love the future, I love when humans fly, I love the whole world, no place I’d rather be, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, (still dirty, still lovin’ it), I love to blast off, I love adrenaline, I love the big bang, I love where air is thin, I love the whole world, and being part of it, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada, boom de yada…

5 Responses to Boom de yada

  1. Chang Yang says:

    Stephen Hawking’s synthesized “boom de yada” is pure win.🙂

  2. pyanski says:

    i felt like crying watching it the first time haha

  3. hafiz says:

    been to “yellow-rectangle” store in sgpore..awesome..nnt kt kl pon ade nk bukak 1..try la pg tgk2..

  4. mike says:

    please tell me where i can download the 2nd one audio

Leave a Reply

