US Universities Applications Workshop

I have been invited to speak at this event which will take place on

Date: 7th & 8th August 2010

Time: 9AM – 6PM

Venue: Lecture Theater 20, Taylor’s University College Lakeside Campus, Jalan PJS 7/13, Bandar Sunway, 46150 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

My session is a panel discussion (Sunday, 10AM) which will focus on the interview process when applying to top universities. The other members of the panel are Ong Ju Yan and Nathaniel Tan, representing Yale and Harvard, respectively. The panel will be chaired by Wong Wun Min, a senior at MIT.

More details: http://usapps2010.wordpress.com/klang-valley-ii/

Thanks Chen Chow & co. who have invited me to share my experience as an MIT interviewer. I am quite honored, although in the spirit of humility I’d like to remind myself that I am perhaps not the first choice they had in mind and that I had to oblige after other people turned down the invitation😛.

And now for some MIT nostalgia:

oh xkcd

Leave a Reply

