Raya Updates

1. Almost everyone at Aidan have gone back to their kampung so the office will be empty today. I’ll be in until last day before Raya to look after the office and finish some work and catch a few deadlines (people usually don’t mind about deadlines since they are busy for Raya, but I don’t like to procrastinate).

2. Today I will go to UiTM Shah Alam for an interview with The Star. They are doing a coverage on IMO 2010 that took place in Astana, Kazakhstan back in July. The IMO medallists Ying Hong and Si Wei will be there as well.

3. I am back to my old routine of composing math problems at night. Somehow, when I am not inundated with mathematics it is easier to get inspiration. The funny thing about mathematical ideas is that they tend to come by in abundance when you’re not thinking too hard about it. Somehow, I am most productive during my math off-season (August – November). The best problems I’ve composed came from this period.

4. This year, like all prior years, I will Raya in KL. For those of you who have never celebrated Raya in KL, the first and second days of Raya are not that happening because most people are away at their kampung. It is after the third day of Raya when people are coming back that things will start to pick up.

5. After Raya I will organize the next lot.my seminar. If you are interested to open an online store to sell your products, please visit our website at lot.my. We will introduce a premium account soon, with more features like credit card payment.

6. I have mailed the last of the kad raya in my care. Most probably the cards will arrive after Raya. Thanks to all who had updated your address in my database.

7. Selamat Hari Raya to all friends and readers (which have increased by a lot these last few days due to “konspirasi”…hehe). Thank you for following this blog.

Those whom I had wronged in the past, my sincerest apologies. Maaf Zahir dan Batin.

8. On SMS Raya, which will undoubtedly clog my inbox tomorrow:

http://blog.aidan.com.my/2009/09/ritual-malam-raya/

9. For those of you who will be in KL during Raya, please take some time to patrol your neighborhood. At least, please look after your next door neighbors’ houses and make sure that the lights are on at night. Especially during the evening of first and second raya. These are the times when burglars are most active (people sleep early on first and second Raya due to exhaustion, unlike Raya eve when people usually stay up all night).

5 Responses to Raya Updates

  1. yus rezal says:

    Selamat haru raya Bal,maaf zahir batin.

  2. dian says:

    selamat hari raya. saya nak hantar sms lah..eh tanak kan?

  3. apple ipad future…

    Glad to see that this site works well on my iPhone , everything I want to do is functional. Thanks for keeping it up to date with the latest….

Leave a Reply

