Hindsights by Guy Kawasaki

A memorable commencement address by tech blogger/venture capitalist Guy Kawasaki.

__________________________

Hindsights

Speaking to you today marks a milestone in my life. I am fifty years old. Thirty-two or years ago, when I was in your seat, I never, ever thought I would be fifty years old.

The implications of being your speaker frightens me. For one thing, when a fifty year old geezer spoke at my baccalaureate ceremony, he was about the last person I’d believe. I have no intention of giving you the boring speech that you are dreading. This speech will be short, sweet, and not boring.

I am going to talk about hindsights today. Hindsights that I’ve accumulated in the thirty-two years from where you are to where I am. Don’t blindly believe me. Don’t take what I say as “truth.” Just listen. Perhaps my experience can help you out a tiny bit.

I will present them ala David Letterman. Yes, fifty year old people can still stay up past 11:00 pm.

Read more: http://blog.guykawasaki.com/2006/01/hindsights.html

3 Responses to Hindsights by Guy Kawasaki

  1. Hambal says:

    You guys are just damn good at finding articles/reading materials that rocks! What’s your secret ah Bal? =P

  2. Hambal says:

    true indeed

Leave a Reply

