On Wealth

Someone asked David Koch, one of the richest men in America, how he managed to accumulate great wealth. He said:

“Well, let me tell you a story. It all started when I was a little boy. One day, my father gave me an apple. I soon sold it for five dollars and bought two apples and sold them for ten. Then I bought four apples and sold them for twenty. Well, this went on day after day, week after week, month after month, year after year, until my father died and left me three hundred million dollars.”

2 Responses to On Wealth

  1. anak says:

    i should ask my dad to give me one apple today.

Leave a Reply

