Michael Palin at Turkish bath

Michael Palin, former member of Monty Python and currently at BBC, getting “friendly steamrolled” in an Istanbul bath:

One Response to Michael Palin at Turkish bath

  1. kahuna says:

    I did this when I was in Istanbul. And I’m convinced it was with this exact same masseur. Or else they only recruit very burly ex-army men who look alike.

    But the massage was actually quite painful. Especially during the foot massage where they use their knuckles and drag them from your toes towards your calf, all the while applying great pressure. I think I screamed a little.

    But after that it felt wonderful. All my muscle knots went away and I continued my backpacking with an almost brand new pair of feet.

Leave a Reply

