Most stupid thing i’ve heard all year

I read and listen to a lot of stupid things: in blogs, email, tv, newspapers and books. It is quite tiresome to get riled up every time I read or listen to a stupid thing, so I’ve learnt to let it pass. People’s folly is not alien to me. On average, I read and listen to 3-5 stupid things everyday and I am used to it.

Today someone sent me a forwarded email, one of the “forward this to 20 friends and you’ll get a lucky charm” variety. As usual, the email is full of vapid baloney and empty platitudes that make simple-minded people feel good.

Towards the end, I found this gem:

HABIT

If you break the H, you still have A BIT. If you break the A, you still have BIT. If you break the B, you still have IT!
Hey, after you break the T in IT, there is still the ‘I’.
And that (I) is the root cause of all the problems. Isnt it right?!
Now you know why HABIT is so hard to break.

This takes the award for the most stupid thing I’ve read in all of 2010.

(We have two more weeks of 2010. Can you outdo this one? Email or comment below.)

Leave a Reply

