Tariq Ramadan and Slavoj Zizek

… talk about the future of Egypt.

Slavoj Zizek is my favorite contemporary Leftist philosopher. If I remember correctly Burhan introduced me to Zizek during my college years. I bought one of Zizek’s books during a garage sale for $3 (which is what it’s worth, to be honest). I like his style, but I think his ultra-leftism is too much.

Tariq Ramadan is the grandson of Hassan Al-Banna, the founder of Ikhwan al-Muslimin. He became infamous in 2004 when his US visa was revoked by the US Government AFTER he got accepted for a tenured position at U of Notre Dame. Anyone who can piss off the US government that much *must* be doing something right.

Leave a Reply

