Selamat Hari Raya

Dear readers:

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Maaf Zahir Batin. Thanks for your support and for visiting this site, although lately updates are coming infrequently. I am occupied with other things in my life right now, so blogging has to go to the back of the queue. I plan to start updating frequently again next month.

Updates:

1. Just got back from my Eurotrip two days before Raya. Will write about my journey sometimes in the future (kalau rajin).

2. I will be in Bologna, Italy from 4th to 14th September for a conference. I will try to check my email daily, so please send me an email if you need to contact me during the period.

3. This Raya is the best ever. As I get older, Raya becomes simpler and more meaningful. It only takes some quality time with family members to make one’s Raya a memorable one. The physical symbols of Raya (ketupat, pelita, baju raya, etc.) becomes less and less significant every year. Except, I still continue with the old tradition of sending handwritten kad raya to my special friends. Since I was away during Ramadan, I wrote all my kad raya early in July and had my staff Mahani mailed them during Ramadan.

Nah, amik ko, iklan raya retro:

One Response to Selamat Hari Raya

  1. sarizal says:

    is good to hear people still send kad raya although im not one of them.heheh

Leave a Reply

