Go code!!

Show this video to kids you know, it might make a difference in their lives. Heck, show it to teachers and parents.

Learn how to program. For the love of god, learn. It’s never too late. I finally learned C++ after I graduated from university. But I’ve learned programming since very young (6 years old) using LOGO and BASIC. Not learning programming at MIT is one of the biggest regrets of my life.

Thanks to Luqman who showed me this video. Luqman and I started a programming society last year. The society was given a boost when my friend Dr. Ong Shien Jin agreed to be its first president. Our first project is training talented high school kids to do algorithmic programming in order to participate in the IOI. We also ran the inaugural Malaysian Computing Competition (MCC) last year. Thanks to Dr. Normaziah and Dr. Teddy at IIUM, along with trainers Harta Wijaya and Iqram Mahmud who are involved in the program.

2 Responses to Go code!!

  1. Afeez Aziz says:

    Hi Bal,

    I am interested in helping students to get up and running in programming. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do to help.

  2. golokru says:

    tq bro…

Leave a Reply

